Skip Navigation

Adult Book Lists: Wizards, Mages, and Spellcasters

[Printable book list]

Rachel Aaron / SF AARON
Legend of Eli Monpress Series
The Spirit Thief
The Spirit Rebellion
The Spirit Eater (also available in audiobook)

Elizabeth Bear / SF BEAR
Eternal Sky Series
Range of Ghosts
Shattered Pillars
Steles of the Sky

Carol Berg / SF BERG
Collegia Magica Series
The Spirit Lens
The Soul Mirror
The Daemon Prism

Jim Butcher / SF BUTCHER
Codex Alera Series
Furies of Calderon (also available in audiobook)
Academ's Fury (also available in audiobook)
Cursor's Fury (also available in audiobook)
Captain's Fury (also available in audiobook)
Princep's Fury (also available in audiobook)
First Lord's Fury (also available in audiobook)

Trudi Canavan / SF CANAVAN
Traitor Spy Trilogy
The Ambassador's Mission
The Rogue
The Traitor Queen

Blake Charlton / SF CHARLTON
Spellwright Series

Jocelynn Drake / SF DRAKE
Asylum Tale Series
Angel's Ink
Dead Man's Deal

Raymond E. Feist / SF FEIST
Riftwar Series
Magician: Apprentice
Magician: Master
A Darkness at Sethanon
Prince of the Blood
The King's Buccaneer

Laura Anne Gilman / SF GILMAN
Vineart Series
Flesh and Fire
Weight of Stone
The Shattered Vine

Kate Griffin / SF GRIFFIN
Matthew Swift Series
A Madness of Angels: or, the Resurrection of Matthew Swift
The Midnight Mayor: or, the Inauguration of Matthew Swift
The Neon Court: or, the Betrayal of Matthew Swift
The Minority Council

Jim C. Hines / SF HINES
Magic Ex Libris Series
Codex Born

D. B. Jackson / SF JACKSON
Thieftaker Chronicle Series
Thieves' Quarry
A Plunder of Souls
Dead Man's Reach

Suzanne Johnson / SF JOHNSON
Sentinels of New Orleans Series
Royal Street
River Road
Elysian Fields
Pirate's Alley

Mercedes Lackey / SF LACKEY
Valdemar: Last Herald Mage Series
Magic's Pawn
Magic's Promise
Magic's Price

Karen Miller / SF MILLER
Kingmaker, Kingbreaker Series
The Innocent Mage
The Awakened Mage
A Blight of Mages
Fisherman's Children Series
The Prodigal Mage
The Reluctant Mage

K. E. Mills / SF MILLS
Rogue Agent Series
The Accidental Sorcerer
Witches Incorporated
Wizard Squared
Wizard Undercover

L. E. Modessit / SF MODESITT
Recluce Series
The Magic of Recluce
The Towers of the Sunset
The Magic Engineer
The Order War
The Death of Chaos
Fall of Angels
The Chaos Balance
The White Order
Colors of Chaos
Mag'I of Cyador
Scion of Cyador
Wellspring of Chaos
Ordermaster (also available on audiobook)
Natural Ordermage (also available in audiobook)
Mage-Guard of Hamor
Cyador's Heirs
Heritage of Cyador

Sarah Monette / SF MONETTE
Doctrine of Labyrinth Series
The Virtu
The Mirador

Melanie Rawn / SF RAWN
Glass Thorns Series
Window Wall

Patrick Rothfuss / SF ROTHFUSS
Kingkiller Chronicle Series
The Name of the Wind (also available in audiobook)
The Wise Man's Fear (also available in audiobook)
The Slow Regard of Silent Things (novella) (also available in audiobook)

Maria V. Snyder / SF SNYDER
Glass/Opal Cowan Series
Storm Glass
Sea Glass
Spy Glass
Study/Chronicles of Ixia Series
Poison Study
Magic Study
Fire Study
Shadow Study

© {{YEAR}} Moore Memorial Public Library

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM